Kitchen Table Tarot

If you are looking for an informative book to help you learn to read tarot cards and to develop your own reading style, look no further than Kitchen Table Tarot: Pull Up a Chair, Shuffle the Cards, and Let’s Talk Tarot by Melissa Cynova. As a novice myself, I enjoyed this book and have learned a great deal. Melissa is seriously like one of the homies. Her writing style is laid-back and easy-going, and I often felt as if Melissa was with me, drinking lattes, chatting, and having a good ol’ time. She discusses every card in detail while making it clear that it is perfectly fine to develop our own style. She also touches on that it is perfectly ok to not give someone a reading. I’ve read many books about tarot readings, but this one is my favorite book so far.

 

 

I received a copy from NetGalley for my review

Leave a Reply

