Blackbirds

26026060

I’ve been a love affair with EJD for years. He’s one of those authors that no matter what he writes, I’m going to read it. I always learn something new from him.

The Blackbirds is set to be released April 19. The cover is absolutely beautiful.

The Blackbirds are Kwanzaa, Destiny, Indigo, and Ericka. We’ve seen three out of four of these women in Eric’s previous books, so it is somewhat of a sequel. Somewhat. The four ladies all have a story of ups and downs, struggles, and achievements. Readers will find themselves relating to a character or two. I sure did.

What I love most is the true friendship. I need a Blackbirds crew of my own.

EJD fans will enjoy this title as I did. Don’t let the length frighten you.

 

I was given an advance copy to read from Netgalley.

 

2 thoughts on “Blackbirds

Leave a Reply

