My 2015 Best Reads

Oh, 2015… I won’t miss you at all! I did enjoy several books this year, which I will share here with all of you. First off, thanks for rockin’ with a sistah. 2015 definitely has been a challenging year for me, but I’m grateful for all of the authors who gave me something to do (and escape a little) by reading your books. Y’all are the real MVPs! So thanks to all of the authors and to all you all who actually take the time to visit my little spot in the world. ‘Preciate y’all.

Listen, I didn’t have time to read every single book published this year, and to be honest, I don’t post about every book I’ve read, either (do y’all really want and need another review of The Girl on the Train? Nope!).  But, what I will do is feature my favorites of this year.

My favorite 2015 releases:

23848213

Luxe by Ashley Antoinette Look, y’all. I loved it. When I tell you Ashley put some stank on this book, chile, yes she did. I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did.

22859810Grand Opening by Carl Weber What else do you expect from a Family Business novel except perfection? I’m in the process of rereading this series since it’s that good, and I also want to make sure I didn’t miss anything.

My favorite read of 2015 (book read but not published in 2015):

8171378

The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson. I loved it. I can’t add anything other than that.

Leave a Reply

