A Lover’s Vow

23013976Darn you Brenda Jackson! I refuse to like romance novels! Honey chile, when I had the opportunity to read this book, I was allll over it! My fingers couldn’t move fast enough to get to this book. Yes folks, Ms. Brenda is coming out with the this new one, A Lover’s Vow, which features the youngest Granger, Dalton. And honey, he is every bit as fine as his brothers, but unlike Jace and Caden, he refuses to fall in love and never sees himself ever settling down and getting married. Umm, yeah right!

The quick rundown: Dalton finally catches up with the woman he met in the club, but when he finds her, he gets an unexpected reaction: instead of running to Dalton’s bed, Jules gives him a wicked side-eye and tells him to get ta steppin’. Dalton isn’t used to this. (I mean, come on, he’s fine and as rich as ever. I’m sayin’, women never tell him no.) Dalton has met his match in Jules, though, as the two swear they hate each other. Their siblings are married so they must get along, right? When the lives of the Grangers are threatened, Jules puts herself on the line to help her sister and in-laws, which brings her closer to Dalton. Will these two continue to hate each other or give in to their desires?

Whoooo chile!!! Let me tell you! Ms. Brenda brought the damn thunder with this book. This book is juicy, and I’m not just talking about the naughty scenes! If you’ve read the other two books, you know that in addition to romance, we get deceit, some business backroom dealings, lies, and murder in this series. So yes folks, when I tell you that Ms. Brenda let us have it, she let us HAVE IT!

Dalton is like the pesky little brother. He’s funny, and I thought it was absolutely cute the way he bothers his brothers. It was even cuter to see him and Jules acting like they hate each other. Dalton did approach her wrong, so he did get what he deserved. These two show us that there is a thin line between love and hate. They sure showed me how much they hated each other while getting it on! Ok, I probably did too much here by revealing that, but come on, this is a romance novel! You already know they get it in! Anyway, I seriously recommend readers starting with the first book, A Brother’s Promise. Trust me, you will need to start at the beginning in order to understand what’s going on. Besides, book one is good too! You won’t be disappointed. I sure wasn’t, and I don’t like romance novels. Don’t roll your eyes at me! I tell you, I do not like romance novels! Lol.

In brief, I can’t say how much I enjoyed reading this book. Be on the lookout for it, as it is to be released April 28. I felt quite sad when I finished, because it hit me that this book is possibly the end! If it indeed is, we are going out with a big bang, as readers will love all the happy endings.

Leave a Reply

