Black Mama Widow

351242I have read plenty of Donald Goines but none of Iceberg Slim until now. I was going to write this long, thought out review, but changed my mind. Just read the book. This story is sad, yet enthralling. It’s like watching a horror movie; it’s scary but I couldn’t stop reading. And trust, I had several other books I was reading too that I had to hurry and finish, but this one I had to keep reading, even if it was just a page or two. So there. Check it out if you have not yet. Be warned, though, it is not for those wanting happy endings. It’s real life, and real life isn’t always pretty.

Leave a Reply

