To Paris With Love

Rejoice Carl Weber fans! Carl has teamed back up with Eric Pete to deliver the latest in the popular Family Business series, To Paris with 18601940Love. I have to admit, I was a bit nervous about this book because I didn’t know where we would be going. Paris isn’t exactly my favorite character, either. Nevertheless, I put myself on the hold list because I desperately needed something good to read and I usually get a good read out of Carl’s books. So, let’s just get right to it!

The quick rundown: This book picks up right where The Family Business 2 left off, with Paris at the airport. She’s on her way to a wedding and runs across Nadja, the heffa that helped make her into the person she is today, y’know, the childish, selfish, hot-in-the-ass Paris with a new baby she really didn’t need, but I digress. Anyway, Paris then goes into her story about how Nadja ruined her life. To  not tell errythang, Paris was away at school and preparing for her return home to New York when her father had other plans for her. At her vacation spot, she sees Niles, and after a cat-and-mouse game, the two fall in love and make plans to be a couple. Nadja, the hater that she is, has a thing for Niles and is not happy about him being with Paris and will do anything to keep them apart. Oh, I must add that Rio is also in this book. He comes out to his parents and decides to not attend law school. He travels to Europe to meet up with Paris and finally becomes the Rio he truly is and making career moves of his own.

If you couldn’t tell it, I enjoyed this book. This open-ended book was well written, easy to follow and understand. Of course it had its twists which added lots of drama and action scenes to the story. I really like this direction Carl is going into. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed damn near, if not all, of his books, but this series brings it every time. And even now when I wasn’t really interested in reading just about Paris, Carl and Eric changed my mind about her. Even though I still think she is spoiled and childish, we readers now know why and can cut her a little slack-just a little though.

In brief, if you’ve read the other books in the series, you will enjoy this one as well. If you are like me, then you are desperately waiting for the next book in this series.

Leave a Reply

